A Morning Boost: Coffee Facial Mask

I’ll admit, last week I was feeling a little blue. My face was bloated, my jeans didn’t zip, and I missed my ex. So you’re probably  wondering, why aren’t I six feet under? Well, to be honest, the only thing that kept me going was trying out Jessica Alba’s coffee face scrub recipe. Because by now, I’m pretty sure you know that my biggest weakness in life is skin care. There’s nothing a new moisturizer, toner, or DIY face mask can’t fix!  It’s like putting on your game face to show the world, “hey,I’m ok,” even though you rather be in bed, eating ice cream while Facebook stalking your ex.

DIY_AlbaMask_Ingredients

Ingredients:

1/2 cup of Greek Yogurt (regular NOT non-fat)

Lemon (just a squirt) or Coconut oil  (for dry skin)

1 Tablespoon of finely ground coffee

Step 1)  Scoop up half a cup of Greek yogurt in a small mixing bowl.

Step 2)  Add one tablespoon of finely ground coffee* and mix together.

DIY_AlbaMask_Mix

Step 3) Add a squirt of lemon juice and stir.

DIY_AlbaMask_Final

Step 4) Gently apply face mask in a circular motion. Leave on for about 20 mins or until dry and then rinse off.

 Now, log out of facebok (cause chances are you’re prettier), slowly back away from (insert junk food of choice), and remember skin care is the true foundation of beauty.

*coffee grounds are full of antioxidants and reduce puffiness.

8 thoughts on “A Morning Boost: Coffee Facial Mask

Leave a comment