Pocketful of Sunshine

pocketfullofsunshine

The other day I was feeling kind of down in the dumps.  I was home, It was cold, and I started to feel a little sorry for myself which is not good so I decided to go out to the yard and cut some fresh roses. I placed them in this small tiny silver pot that I had found while I was organizing the cupboards about three weeks ago.  As I smelled the roses and placed them on my desk, I smiled and thought, “wow, i’m so glad we have flowers. they are so beautiful and uplifting!”

This small simple act really made me reflect on having an attitude of gratitude towards everything that is around me.  Sometimes it’s just easier to just fall into a slump trap and not want to see any of the good things that we do have.  It’s much easier to pull the covers over our heads, ignore the beauty, and close ourselves off to those who love us.

That is why I am making it my goal this month to find a pocketful of sunshine everyday!  Even when I think my day might be going down that hill, I am determined to find something to appreciate.  You’ll be surprised how fast your day will turn around once your attitude turns to gratitude!

Clarity_Signature

Leave a Reply

