Weekend Binge

This Weekend’s Binge includes…Comedy, Inspiration, A Classic, & Eye Candy.

Hang on for this emotional roller coaster ride that will leave you thinking, “I’m I going through early Menopause?”

Get up & just be You!

Let’s start with a little inspirational pick-me-up courtesy of singer Colbie Caillat’s new song & video for Try.  Not only are her lyrics for this song inspirational, but her video will cause you to take off your makeup and affirm in the mirror, “I don’t have to try so hard!”

Fav part….

“You don’t have to try so hard
You don’t have to, give it all away
You just have to get up, get up, get up, get up
You don’t have to change a single thing”

Find Yourself?

(Caution: watching this movie might cause you to wake up feeling confused & singing the Theme Song from Valley of the Dolls, or make you feel like Helen Larson singing I’ll Plant My Own Tree, Lol)

Now Moving on to a Classic…I had not watched the cult classic movie Valley of the Dolls. Luckily for me, Netflix has it currently streaming so I was able to catch-up.  It’s a good watch alone to gain some fashion inspiration; however, I forgot that it’s set in the 60’s so some of the messages for woman are not all that empowering.  It’s over arching message of “don’t do drugs” or “don’t leave home to try to find yourself because you’ll be running on empty” didn’t sit too well with me, but I had to remind myself that we have come a long way from that.  I have heard that the book is much better than the movie, but not sure if I should go ahead and read it yet. Recommendations anyone?

Laugh it Off…

I know this might sound cheesy, but I loved watching Weird Al Yankovic’s comical spin on popular songs, so of course, I was happy to see him redo Pharrell’s Happy into Tacky with the help of some great comedians like Margret Cho, Jack Black, and Eric Stonestreet.  It will happily have you singing Tacky in no time!

Via: The Nerdist

Have Some Candy

There is nothing like ending your binge with something sweet, so if you’re in the mood for something savory, and are a fan of Sons of Anarchy’s Charlie Hunnam this one’s for you!  Check out his ad that might make you spritz some Eternity and have you wearing Calvins in no time…

What are you Binging on?

Clarity_Signature

Leave a Reply

