Eye Must Have

EyeMustHave

I’m the kind of person that even if I partied a little too much, I still manage to wash my face and follow my nightly beauty regime.

Once upon a time ago, I drank a little too much, I threw up inside my friend’s car , all over myself  ( I know not a pretty picture) ,and yet I still managed to come home and follow my night-time beauty routine.   If that’s not dedication and hard work, I don’t know what is! And the funny part is, I don’t even remember being carried to my bed, I just remember waking up to a fresh face and soft lips. Oh, to be a teen again….kidding (I was 22).

The point of my story?  Beauty does matter, there’s no excuse. Even if you’re intoxicated or go home with a guy, you should always remember to pack the essentials: moisturizer, face wash, mouth wash, and most importantly, eye cream!

I was 21 when my mom first recommended that I start using eye cream.   She’s always said that one’s age can always be noticed around the eyes, neck, and hands. Five years later, I still get carded every time I try to watch an R rated film.

And since I am in such a good mood, I decided to share my top three eye creams:

L’OCCITANE’S Divine Eyes:

loccitaneeyecream

At first, I was a little hesitant to buy it because I thought the sales lady just wanted to sell me things I didn’t need.   But before I walked out, she gave me a stack of samples to try at home. Naturally, I jumped at the chance and the next thing you know, I became addicted. I did notice improvement around my eyes so if you’re willing to shell out the $76 for cream, do it. You won’t be disappointed.

Lush’s Enchanted Eye Cream:

lushenchantedeyecream

I actually got this as a present (til this day, I still wonder if it was meant as an insult but whatever).   After using it for over a month, I noticed that my dark circles were fading away.   Well, to be honest, lately, I’ve been all about giving myself a reasonable amount of sleep from 4-11.  I would definitely recommend this lotion because it doesn’t involve harsh chemicals and it works.   So if you’re all about natural products, this would be the one for you.  $27

Avon’s Elements Moisture Boost Eye Cream:

avoneyecream

I know most of you have a tia (that’s “aunt” for non-Spanish speakers) who sells Avon, so do yourself a favor and order ten of these. I was so shocked that this eye cream worked!   This works wonders for those of you who have oily or combination skin (like me).  It’s not too oily and I noticed results in about 2 weeks, no joke.   And for the price, everyone should try it because it’s pretty affordable.   This is definitely meant for those who want beauty on a budget. $9

EllieSignature

One thought on “Eye Must Have

Leave a Reply

