L.O.L w/ G.B.F

It was a a Sunday night with nothing to do. I had already put on a face mask, soaked in Lavender Epsom salts, and cheated on my diet (it was half a cupcake, ok). All in all, I had felt accomplished but yet I knew there was more I could do.  It was then, I realized, I had time to actually watch a movie. So I browsed around Amazon and stumbled across what would soon become my N.F.M (new favorite movie, of course).

G.B.F._Official_Film_Poster

I don’t know if it was the letter and color combo that caught my eye or the fact that “A” from Pretty Little Liars (don’t judge) starred but, all I know is, that was a well spent 92 mins of my life.

fawcett

This coming of age tale by DarrenStein (Jawbreaker)will have you laughing, “awing” and quoting for weeks. It tells the story of three popular girls that try to compete for a gay best friend. Will he be fierce like Fawcett (Sasha Pieterse)? Over the top like Caprice (Xosha Roquemore)? or Ditzy like ‘Shley (Andrea Bowen)?

Some of my favorite quotes include:

“This is an A and Gay conversation so kindly C your next Tuesday out of it.”

“It’s like when we call you Mormon, but forget the extra m.”

“Everyone can relax, the people that matter have just arrived.”

“I’m strictly dickly.

“You don’t even sound like the ones on Bravo, we can totally gay you over.”

fw2

Overall, this movie is like Clueless meets Mean Girls meets Jawbreaker.  Most importantly it had me laughing from beginning to end, and so will you.

So make G.B.F your N.F.M this week!

EllieSignature

Leave a Reply

