Little Stalks of Happiness

StalkofHappiness

In the spirit of gratitude, I wanted to focus on 5 things that have brought me happiness this week.

1. Cashew Nut

My little Cash is the newest addition to our family.  He has been bringing us joy for the last 6 months, and we simply just adore him.  When I’m having one of “those days” and need a pick me up, I just have to look at his lovely face.  All he wants to do is snuggle, cuddle, and love you.  You would love him too!

IMG_8050_sm

2. A Flying Pink Elephant

This cute little pink elephant of love was made by hunny about 4 years ago.  We went to Color Me Mine one Valentine’s Day and made each other gifts.  It definitely brightens my day, and it’s pink!

IMG_8043_small

3. O’Dear my Deer

Sometime in October, I got this cool and chic deer at Target to hang over my fireplace in my bedroom.  It was one of my first decorative pieces I bought since we moved into our new home.  Every time I look at it, I get a different idea as to how I’m going to finish decorating our bedroom.  It’s definitely an inspiration piece, and puts a smile on my face when I look up to see it.

IMG_8061_small

4. The Metzger Sisters

So my hubby and I are big Comic-Con fans, and go every year to find new artists and cool collectible items.  On one of those visits, we discovered the Metzger Sisters.  I fell in love with their art especially CJ Metzger (her sister, Miss Mindy, is super awesome too).  She had a print for an art piece called “Meriam’s Skin, and I snatched it up.  It took me about a year to find the perfect frame for it, and it was well worth it.  I had it customized with a brick red velvet border to contrast with the antique gold frame.  It’s definitely one of my favorite art prints I own.  It now resides in the entrance of my home office.

IMG_8047_small

5. Bloom

I found this small pink vase with the word “bloom” on it at Michaels during a clearance sale they where having.  I thought it was so pretty, and it made me smile.  I went in search for the perfect flowers to match, and I swear they were just waiting for me to pick them up and place in the vase.  I think I spent a total of $4 on that purchase because they where both on clearance.  I placed my arrangement in my jewelry cabinet as an accent piece.  When I look at it, the word “bloom” always stands out and reminds me that we all need to just shine!!

IMG_8058_small

What are some of your Stalks of Happiness? 

2 thoughts on “Little Stalks of Happiness

Leave a Reply

