5 Easy To Make Detox Drinks (Includes Cheat Sheet Print-Out of ingredients)

We’re doing detox here at Stalking Beauty!

I know it’s cliche to start the new year exercising, dieting, and all things resolutions, but I’ve been feeling a little bloated lately (and I know it’s not because of PMS).  I didn’t want to spend a lot of time or money in making it because, let’s face it, I don’t have the patience to look for rare herbs or the made-up berry of the week, and I’m trying to financially recuperate from all the holiday extravaganza.  I looked into some detox waters to see which ones were the easiest and most effortless to make and I found 5 that fit my time and budget.

1. Detox Spa Water

This was my favorite one out of the five. It includes cucumbers, limes, lemons, and mint leaves.  Super easy to make and you probably have most of the ingredients in your kitchen.  The only ingredient I was missing was the mint leaves, but I went to Vallarta and found it fresh for 88¢ a bunch (you can’t beat that investment).  I took a lovely picture of my detox pitcher before hitting it.  Now if only it was summer, so I could enjoy it out in the pool.

2014-01-02 14.37.53_20140102144216422

Via The Skinny Fork
 

2. Apple Cinnamon Detox Water

This water can give a bit of a weird after taste, but it’s well worth it because all you need are 2 ingredients: apples and cinnamon sticks.

applecinn

Via ArtSea Chic
 

3.  Anti-Inflammatory Lemon Detox Water

This detox is water is more of a tea.  You also might have to go to the store for this one because turmeric may not be an ingredient you usually have lying around.  I know I don’t, but you can just buy it at any grocery store, it’s not exotic.   The other two ingredients that you will need are lemon and Stevia or maple syrup and of course some hot water.

Via Real Food Heals
 

4.  Jillian Michaels Detox Water

Might be the priciest out of the 5, but it’s Jillian Michaels approved and you can lose 5lbs!  You will probably be investing about 6-8 bucks depending on where you go to purchase the dandelion tea.  Ingredients include: dandelion tea, lemon, 100% cranberry juice, and water.

Via Spark Recipes 

5. Dieter’s Dream Detox Water

This last detox water is the same as the first one with the exception that it uses grapefruit instead of limes.

 
Via Art and the Kitchen 
 

Now all you  have to do is choose which one you want to try first and cleanse away!

As promised here is a friendly printout of how to make all the detox drinks, enjoy…

DetoxWatersHandout

2 thoughts on “5 Easy To Make Detox Drinks (Includes Cheat Sheet Print-Out of ingredients)

Leave a Reply

