The New Year Golden Girl

The end of 2013 is here!

 So let’s get rid of all the bad and only focus on the new and good and what better way to do this than by glamming into the new year in Gold!

 Here is how:

I ravaged my closet in search of the perfect glamazon New Year’s outfit, and I dug up my vintage faux fur Torrid shrug that I bought a couple years ago.  I wanted a new dress, so I found this fun and flirty brocade dress at Lane Bryant to go with my shrug. I matched it up with some Easy Spirit flats because it’s all about being comfortable while looking great.  Jewels are the name of my game, so when I was given the Mark bracelet and ring as a Christmas gift, it was as though they were destined to be worn for this day.  The last thing on my agenda was finding the right clutch to store my valuables in, so I was ecstatic when I found this beautiful shiny golden metallic purse at Lucky Sensation to close out my outfit.

goldengirl

Just call me the Golden Girl!

What will you be wearing into the New Year?

Where to buy:

Leave a Reply

