Victorian Rules Need Not Apply

adanger

ATTENTION: Even though life is not a Jane Austen novel,  that doesn’t mean Mr.Darcy isn’t right around the corner.

When it comes to my love life, I don’t even know where to begin! This past year has been nothing but ups and downs on the roller coaster of love. I broke up with my ex, then moved on to the next but somewhere in between, I forgot to  take a rest.

 Recently, I met a guy whom I thought would be my soul mate (insert eye roll). He was tall, blonde, and handsome–oh and did I mention doctor?? So for the past couple of months, I was definitely feeling like one of Leo’s (Dicaprio) new pieces.

But of course, in my life, things never go as planned. And Apparently, I wasn’t the only one who was being swooned by Casanova.

So after some tequila shots and a night of laughter, I decided to do a little bit of soul searching and it went something like this:

Me: What’s wrong with me?

Elliott: Nothing! Well…actually, you’re kind of unapproachable. 

Me: ::MOUTH DROPS IN HORROR::

The Challenge:

Talk to a Guy YOU think is cute. Be the Aggressor.

The Result:

carygrant2 (1)

After days of pondering, I decided to stop living in sweats and went out.  While having lunch at one of my favorite spots, I ran into my first test subject (5’10, dirty blonde, with deep blue eyes).  Before I went for the kill, I downed some liquid courage (a lemoncello) and said hello.

20 minutes later, he was asking for my number.

The secret?

A little push from a drunk, some courage, and the ability to sass my way into yet another man’s heart…duh!

Kidding!

 On a serious note, I did ask for his number but when he paused, I suddenly felt myself slowly sinking into a dark abyss until he said, “I don’t want to give you my number, I want to be a gentleman and ask for your number.”

::SWOON::

So listen up ladies (alternative included) sometimes you just have to take a chance on the unexpected.

xo

One thought on “Victorian Rules Need Not Apply

Leave a Reply

