Put Some Tea on It: Green Tea & Aloe Vera Mask

GTAloeMask1

It’s Sunday night, so it’s time to just sit and relax before the crazy week gets started again.  I was looking for a refreshing facial mask to cool me off from this aggravating heat, and low and behold I  came across this restorative mask that is easy to make from items you typically have in your home.

Not only is it affordable, but simple to make!  It will make you feel as fresh as a Winter’s day.

Ingredients:

♥ 1/2 Cup Green Tea

♥ 1/2 Cup Aloe Vera Gel

Directions:

Original directions called for “strongly brewed” Green Tea, so I boiled some water and let the Green Tea steep in  the water for about 10 minutes.

Kettle

Combine the Green Tea and Aloe Vera Gel and mix

GTAloeMask2

Apply on your face and leave it on for 10 minutes.

You can store the remaining mix in a container and refrigerate for up to 3 days.

I tried it cold as well right after I took a shower and it made me feel like a brand new me that is ready to face the new week!

Original Recipe comes from Tea and Tisanes
Leave a Reply

