Stash Your Shades: Creative Ways to Organize Your Sunglasses

“I wear my sunglasses at night, So I can, So I can
See the light that’s right before my eyes”

                                                         –Sunglasses at Night by Corey Hart

With Summer already in motion, it was way past time to bust out and organize my sunglasses collection.  I wanted to find places where they’d be neat and tidy but I could still grab them on the go.  Here is what I came up with.

1. Gift Box

I recycled my striped gift box to put some of my sunglasses and placed it on my dresser for quick access.

DIY_Glasses_04

2. Ribbon

I had some pink ribbon so made some cute bows at the end of each side and tacked them on the sides of my Ikea white board.  The board is right near the front door for that quick last minute decision!

DIY_Glasses_03

3. Picture Frame

I grabbed this picture frame and laid out a couple of pairs for the week.

DIY_Glasses_01

4. Decorative Piece

I have a travel jewelry box in the shape of a purse, and I arranged some sunglasses for a cool display in my jewelry cabinet.

DIY_Glasses_02

Where would you stow your sunglasses?

Don’t forget to wear them during the day too!

Leave a Reply

