A Great Tan Under $20

rum-diary-amber-heard2

I can probably write a book on how to achieve the perfect tan but  out of the goodness of my heart, I’ll save you the 300 pages and $24.99. I also believe that everyone should look like they’ve been lounging on a yacht, in the South of France (even though the furthest you’ve been is Lake Havasu). Seriously, if I had a dollar for every time someone complimented my tan, I could literally buy St. Tropez.

So grab a pen and take notes because I’m about to show you how to glow like a million bucks under $20.

Tanners

1) Banana Boat Deep Tanning Oil (with Spf 4). Honestly, the first time I tried this was last year. I was laying out and I had just run out of Clarin’s “Delicious” Self-Tanning cream so I was in desperate need of a real more permanent tan, and this did the trick. I was pretty impressed.

2) Don’t have time to lay out but want a streak free tan? Well, No. 7 Perfectly Bronzed does just the trick.  Hands down, it works a lot better than Neutrogena’s Airbrush Tan! It leaves you with a nice golden glow and lasted me a good week before I had to reapply. The only thing I recommend is to spray it on the night before. That way, you don’t have to deal with waiting 1-4 hours for a tan to develop.

3) Now, I know I already recommend a tanning oil, but for those of you who would like something with a higher SPF than Australian Gold Spray Gel with Instant Bronzer is for you. This spray gel has SPF 15 and also gives your skin a glow. I tried it out on my arms while jogging and by the time I finished, I was golden brown.

4) Some people don’t want a permanent tan, or even one that will last a week. For those of you, I recommend, Lush’s Black Stockings Body Tint. It gives you the right amount of color and plus, it’s also animal cruelty free. You can never go wrong with that.

5) Lastly, If you’re more of a fan of body lotions and gradual moisturizers, than I highly advise Mark’s Got to Glow. The only setback with this body lotion is that you have to contact an Avon representative to buy it but it smells great and gives you a nice sparkle afterwards.

Remember, there are lots of tanning products on the market. Believe me when I say, I’ve used most of them. And the one thing that I have learned is that I don’t have to spend $80 dollars on a bronzer when I can spend less and still get the same effect.

 

Leave a Reply

