Buffy the Comedy Slayer

RINGER

Now that all the shows are wrapping up their seasons, it’s time to start thinking about what will be airing next season. As if I need anymore tv addictions!!

It’s been confirmed that! Buffy Sarah Michelle Gellar will be co-starring with Robin Williams in a new comedy series called Crazy Ones for CBS.  Odd combination, you say? Will it work?

I guess drama isn’t working out for neither Gellar and Williams anymore.  Ringer  flopped and  I had a hard time taking Williams seriously in films like One Hour Photo but the two will be playing a  father/daughter duo in the ad world. Mad Men with a comedic twist?

The show is by David E. Kelley and is one of four comedies that has been picked up by the network and will possibly air in the Fall.  According to some reports, the president of CBS will be revealing the new schedule on Wednesday.

I don’t know about you but anything with Sarah Michelle Gellar will always win my vote!

3 thoughts on “Buffy the Comedy Slayer

  1. My name is Joanne and I am a Buffy-a-holic. Ok probably a Whedonite mostly but I love BTVS so much I still watch it always, read the comics (they ARE canon, Joss said so!) and <> read fanfic. I adore Sarah Michelle Gellar and I really hope this show with Robin Williams takes off because….Buffy. That girl/woman is awesome at comedy, drama, and she’s one of the best laughers and cryers I’ve ever seen. If I don’t stop here I will write eleventy thousand words on why BTVS is/was/always will be the best show ever.

    • Hey Joanne! First of all we would like to thank you for taking time to read our blog. We greatly appreciate it!
      We too, love Sarah Michelle, or anything Joss Whedon related! There’s no doubt that Buffy the Vampire Slayer was definitely one of the best shows on television. After reading your post, we’ve decided to get back into the comic. Give us some time to catch up and we can discuss all that’s happened!

      • I’m so excited! You have no idea! I have no one to talk about Buffy with and I’m dying to dig into everything here! Dollhouse? I loved it but another case of FOX messing with the genius that is Joss. SHIELDS soon!!! Grrr Argh,
        why is it always too late to babble? Oh yeah, sleep. So I can wake up and read more before I write more. Plus, Buffy!!!

Leave a Reply

