Anti-Wrinkle Sour Cream & Honey Face Mask

Since 26 22 is just around the corner, I’ve been more consumed with trying out anti-wrinkle face products. So I turned to my aunt, whose seriously an expert in anti-aging and she gave me this quick and easy face mask recipe. She said that sour cream helps reduce the appearance of fine lines, lightens skin, and naturally removes dead skin to help generate new skin cells.  While raw  honey hydrates and rejuvenates skin and is filled with antioxidants. What’s not to love?

sourcream

Ingredients

1 cup of sour cream

2 tablespoons of raw honey

Step 1) Scoop one cup of sour cream into a bowl.

Step 2) Add two tablespoons of raw honey.

sourcream2

Step 3) Stir together.

Step 4) Apply mask onto face and neck for 20 minutes.

sourcream3

Step 5) Rinse, pat dry, spray toner, and moisturize!

You know, if I didn’t hate math or science so much, I would’ve totally been a dermatologist.

4 thoughts on “Anti-Wrinkle Sour Cream & Honey Face Mask

  1. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the pictures on this
    blog loading? I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  2. How long will this last? I put mine in the fridge. Seems like a little goes a long way so was just wondering how long it will keep in the fridge Thank you

    • Hey Gloria!

      I apologize for the late response. I would say to leave it no longer than a week in the refrigerator. The longer it sits, the less fresh it will be. Thank you for taking the time to read the blog.

      Sincerely,
      Stalking Beauty

Leave a Reply

