Raspberrry Froyo Ice Pops

Since I’m going to star as an extra in a  zombie film, I decided to go on a diet to avoid the “dreaded 10.”  So I went to the grocery store to stock up on low fat foods and as I was standing in line, I came across the new issue of RedbookImmediately, I was drawn to the article that read, “31 Days of Snacks for Grown-Ups,” being 25  21 and all, I assumed that kinda applied to me.  After skimming the  pages, the Yogurt Ice Pops, totally screamed my name. So I took out my phone and snapped a picture of the recipe (I mean, come on, I wasn’t going to buy the magazine, it’s Redbook not Vanity Fair ).

IMAG2192

Ingredients:

I cup of raspberries (or berries of choice)

1 cup of pineapple juice (or orange)

1 cup of low-fat vanilla yogurt

Makes 4-6 popsicles (94 cals and 1 gram of fat each).

Step 1)  Wash raspberries.

IMAG2198

Step 2)  Add one cup of pineapple juice, raspberries, and yogurt into a blender.

Step 3)  Puree all ingredients into the blender.

blender

Step 4)  Pour into popsicle molds.

IMAG2216

Step 5) Refrigerate for 2-3 hours.

IMAG2228

Trust me when I say, you’ll never want to buy froyo again.

2 thoughts on “Raspberrry Froyo Ice Pops

Leave a Reply

