April Showers, Bring May Flowers

umbrellatiff

For those of us who live in Los Angeles, rain is not common. We are used to sunshine and warm temperatures.  The past couple of days have been sunny so I was surprised that it started to rain.  I was out with my friend and as soon as I felt drizzle on my skin, I blurted out, “omg, it’s raining!” I then panicked and almost knocked down an elderly lady while running to my car. As soon I got inside, I drove to the mall to buy an umbrella.

So in case you’re like me and aren’t prepared for rain, I highly recommend you to get an umbrella. Plus, if you pick the right one, you can also use it for the beach. It’s like killing two birds with one stone.

umbrella6

Where to Buy?

ShedRain WindJam Umbrella @ Target

Striped Umbrella @ Barneys New York

Sky Umbrella @ MoMA Store

Burlesque Ruffle Umbrella @ Umbrellas 4 Life 

Felix Ray Clear Rain Away Umbrella @ Bloomingdales 

Felix Ray Kissy Face Umbrella @ Bloomingdales

One thought on “April Showers, Bring May Flowers

  1. Pingback: Wanted: The Ultimate, Ultra Umbrella | Just Words

Leave a Reply

