Product Review: Vaseline Spray & Go

vaseline

As I was helping my sister with her Extreme Couponing,  I came across$2 off Vaseline Spray & Go.  So I thought, “ehh, why not?” I mean Suze Orman is always going on about cutting corners to save money ( I simply ignored the part where she said not to buy things you don’t need)!

When I reached Target (my go to place for all my basic needs), I searched the aisles for this new miracle of modern efficiency.  In addition to my coupon, to my surprise I found that it was on sale for $5.99 which means that I got it for half price!  When I got home, I eagerly tried this product out and found it to be disappointing.  As a frequent user of tan in a can and spray sunblock,  I found it to have the same chemical non-moisturizing feel.  My skin felt sticky and thirsty and definitely not cocoa radiant-I may as well have used Pam.

I don’t care if I saved a couple of dollars because this product was not worth it.  Vaseline should go back to the drawing board and come up with something else.

So before you step out stick to the pump and rub and don’t “Spray & Go”.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: Vaseline Spray & Go

  1. Glad I came across your review. I was about to buy 4 because it was such a good deal. Not a big lotion fan myself (I hate having to spend all that time smoothing it in, only for my skin to feel weighted down and somewhat greasy), so I thought this would be a decent way to moisturize. Guess not!

    • Dear Couponingreality,
      Thanks for taking the time to read our blog. I’m glad our review helped you on your path to moisturizing. We can help with some recommendations, if you’d like, just give us a bit of background on your skin type and regimen.

      Thanks Again & We hope to hear from you!
      -SB

Leave a Reply

