P.B.T Squares

Before I went on my new diet, which I like to call The Bay (somehow in my head, I believe that by losing five pounds Micheal Bay will have no choice but to cast me in a film), I wanted  to feast on something that would rival The Last Supper.  One of my biggest weaknesses in life are square cereal bars, they are easy to make and delicious.  I found a recipe on Oven Adventures that would satisfy my cravings, and took a stab at making this gooey sweetness.

DIY_PBC_Ingredients

What You Will Need: 

  • 9×9 baking dish
  • Sauce pan
  • Bowl
  • Parchment Paper

Ingredients: 

Squares:

  • 5 1/2 Cups of Peanut Butter Toast Crunch
  • 4 Cups of Marshmallows (of your choosing)
  • 1/4 cup of Butter

Glaze:

  • 3 TbsPure Cane Powdered Sugar
  • 3 Tbs Maple Syrup

In a mixing bowl put PBT and set aside, then melt the butter and marshmallows in a saucepan (we used fruit flavored marshmellows which made it more sweet, but you can use regular ones).  Pour mixture onto PBT and mix until well coated.  Next, grease or line your baking dish and transfer mixture into the dish.  Press down to flatten out

DIY_PBC_Marshmallows_and_Melt

In a another mixing bowl, mix the syrup and confectioners sugar until smooth and pour over cereal mix.  You can leave it out to cool and harden for about 30 to 45 minutes.  Once they are ready , you can cut them into squares and serve.

DIY_PBC_Mix_and_Pan

Crunchtastic!!!

DIY_PBC_Final

Hellllo diabetes!!!!

One thought on “P.B.T Squares

Leave a Reply

