Face Mask: Bananas in Pajamas

When it comes to my skin, I’m all about staying organic and fresh. As a teenager, it pains me to say that my skin was far from perfect, but with the help of my dermatologist  and  a little patience, I can now proudly say, I have beautiful skin.  Even though I no longer battle acne, I still get a zit or two (everybody does) so when I do, I whip up a natural beauty mask.  The wonderful thing about this face mask is not only does it help fight acne, but it helps with anti-aging (bananas), moisturizing (oatmeal), protection against bacteria (honey), and lightens skin pigmentation (lemon).  It has 4 benefits in 1 mask! So sit back, grab a pen, and take notes because I’m about to divulge one of my all time best kept beauty secrets.  I like to call this mask “Bananas in Pajamas” because you can either do it in the morning or at night.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Banana (preferably ripe)
  • 3 Tbs of Lemon ( 1 large lemon should give you 3)
  • 2 Tbs of Organic or Raw Honey
  • 3-4 Tbs of Plain Instant Quaker Oatmeal

BananaMask_Ingredients

Step 1

Slice the banana into rounds and mash them like your making mashed potatoes ( I found that slicing the banana makes it easier when mashing)

BananaMask_BananaSlice

BananaMask_Mash

Step 2

Add 3 Tbs of lemon

BananaMask_LemonJuice

Step 3

Add 2 Tbs of honey

BananaMask_Honey

Step 4

Add 3-4 Tbs of  oatmeal ( you can do 4 tbs if you want to also apply it to your neck and chest area)

BananaMask_Oatmeal

Step 5

Lastly, stir all ingredients together

BananaMask_Final

Before applying make sure to wash your face then apply liberally and leave it on for  10 minutes.  Use lukewarm water to wash off and pat dry with a wash cloth or towel.  You can pencil it in your weekly beauty regimen  2x a week.

2 thoughts on “Face Mask: Bananas in Pajamas

Leave a Reply

