The 7 Hour Shake

     It may only be February, but it’s never too early to start getting back in shape for bikini season.  I’ll be the first to admit that my beach body has been hibernating in deep slumber since November. Since I consider myself to be a good Samaritan, I’m going to share with you my first of five easy “quick-fix” weight loss recipes.  I like to call this one  “The 7 Hour Shake.”

First you will need the following ingredients:

  • 1 cored sliced apple (preferably Gala or Fuji)
  • 2 Tsp of  protein powder (pardon the shitty image according my resident art director)
  • 1 Tsp of ground cinnamon (for more flavor add an extra Tsp since that’s all you will be eating in the next 7 hrs)
  • 1 1/2 cup of plain soy milk (not to be snobby, but SILK works best)

Shake Ingredients

Step 1

Core and slice the apple

Apple

Step 2

Measure 2 Tsp of protein powder

Protein Powder

Step 3

Measure 1 Tsp of  ground cinnamon (remember you can add an extra Tsp for flavor)

Cinnamon Powder

Step 4

Measure 1 1/2 cups of plain soy milk

Soy Milk

Step 5

Blend all ingredients together on high

Blend

Now sit, relax, and enjoy your next 7 hrs because it’s gonna be a long one! 

Apple Shake

** My Tia’s TJ nutritionist recommended this to our family, so it’s 100% Tijuana certified

4 thoughts on “The 7 Hour Shake

Leave a Reply

