In Stores Today: Prabal Gurung for Target

This morning I woke up and remembered I needed cotton balls. So I lazily got out of bed and drove down to Target or, as I like to say Tar-jai (it just sounds better). I strolled in wearing my blemish cream and pajamas and noticed a particularly large amount of people gathered in the women’s clothing section. At first, I thought, “are they giving away the rest of the Neiman Marcus Christmas collection?” That’s when it hit me, today was the launch of their much awaited designer collaboration with Prabal Gurung.  As usual my curiosity got the better end of me so I had to check it out. Now, in all honesty, the clothes and accessories photograph better than they look. The materials felt ordinary and the patterns weren’t extraordinary. Hands down, I still think the best Target collaboration has been with Missoni.  I’m sorry to disappoint but save your designer funds for something else.

PG5

pg

pg1

acce

Leave a Reply

